Skip to product information
1 of 1

Emahoy Tsegue Mariam Guebru · ST

Emahoy Tsegue Mariam Guebru · ST

Regular price €25,00
Regular price Sale price €25,00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

SKU:Catalogue number: MRP-099

Label: Mississippi Records / Genre: Ambient · Contemporain · Drone, Ethio Jazz

1. Mothers Love
2. Ballad Of The Spirits
3. Song Of The Sea
4. Homesickness
5. Golgotha
6. Jordan River Song
7. Garden Of Gethesemanie
8. Song Of Abayi
9. Story Of The Wind
10. Evening Breeze
11. Tenkou! Why Feel Sorry?

The second LP compendium of Emahoy Tsege Mariam Gebru’s early solo piano works, recorded throughout the 1960s – finally available again. Emahoy Tsege Mariam Gebru is a true original – her compositions and unique playing style live somewhere between Erik Satie, Debussy, liturgical music of the Coptic Ethiopian Church, and Ethiopian traditional music. It is some of the most moving piano music you will ever hear!

More from Emahoy Tsege Mariam Gebru

View full details