Skip to product information
1 of 1

Charlie Megira & The Modern Dance Club · Love Police

Charlie Megira & The Modern Dance Club · Love Police

Regular price €33,50
Regular price Sale price €33,50
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

SKU:Catalogue number: NUM921LP

Label: Numero Group / Genre: Indie · Psyche

1. The Return Of The Russian Frogmen That Died And Came Back To Life As Strange Looking Radioactive Creatures
2. Sababa One
3. Rhythm of Hate
4. At the Elvis Inn
5. No Wave Exercise
6. Existence
7. The Wall of Death
8. U.S.F
9. And Now I Wanna Drown In Your Dark Dreamy Eyes
10. Boo
11. Beach Bums Must Die
12. The Strange And Bizarre Tale Of The Boy Who Had One Testicle Too Many
13. 333
14. (Used To Be...) Psychic Youth
15. Elvis Is Not Dead
16. Smack Dab
17. Beneath the Underground
18. The Valley of Tears
19. Mao/Mao
20. Here Comes Your Mama
21. Ode To A Cocksucker
22. Homeless Body
23. Sababa?
24. Freak Junior
25. Psychic Youth-2
26. Another No Wave Exercise
27. Street Machine
28. Da Homogreaser Stomp
29. All Tuned Up And Ready To Go
30. Je Ne Parle Pas Francais
31. Dead Girl Blues

Provocative post-punk from Israel’s undercover goth prince. Megira’s lone album with the Modern Dance Club showcased a grimier, more driving vision of his brand of trashy no wave. Spread across 31 tracks and two LPs, Love Police schizophrenically mixes industrial soundscapes, surf ditties, hardcore, swamp pop, bubble grunge, screaming, ecstasy, and enough fuzz to warrant a needle check.

More from Charlie Megira

View full details